Sunday, November 4th:

Today, I’m grateful for all of the good food in our lives! We went grocery shopping today, and I always feel so much better when we have a well-stocked kitchen.

Despite living on a GTA budget, we eat extraordinarily well. We always have healthy foods in the fridge, delicious snacks in the pantry, and amazing meals on our table. We’re so fortunate to have the means to eat well and live well!

Tonight, we had panko-crusted salmon, acorn squash, long grain wild rice, and a side salad–all of which can usually be found in my freezer, pantry, or fridge at any given time. I love that we place a high importance on cooking good food and eating healthy, and I can’t wait to teach our baby about all of the wonderful foods out there. We are determined to raise a diverse eater!

