Monday, November 5th:

I thought all day about what I was going to be grateful for, and when I came home from work the answer just fell into my arms. Rather, I fell into his. Especially today, I am always, endlessly, unfailingly grateful for my husband.

He’s always there for me, ready to pick up the pieces when I fall apart.

He helps me even when I don’t know how to help myself.

He is in this 110%–I never, ever feel like I am doing our life alone. He’s always there, right beside me.

He does the dishes willingly–and he actually gets upset when I do them first.

He makes dinner on nights that I’m too busy–and he’s ridiculously good at it.

He vacuums, does the laundry, folds the laundry, cleans the litter box, makes the bed, and calls people I don’t want to call.

AND

he fixes things.

He can do, like, everything.

A couple weeks after we got engaged {January 2010}

He’s my hero, my love, my husby, and the daddy to the sweet baby growing in my tummy, who already knows his voice and kicks whenever he’s around.

I was SO relieved to see that familiar face walk into Brit Lit all those years ago, and now I get to wake up to it every morning. It’s you and me love, always always–and I think we’ve got it pretty good : )

