Friday, November 9th:

After a hectic week at work, I’m grateful that today was a slow day! I was able to catch up on paperwork, write new protective plans, and talk through some student situations that have been troubling me. I developed a great goal sheet for a little first grader, and caught up writing a couple protective plans that have been pushed to the back burner lately.

I’m so grateful that I had today to do all of this, and for my amazing coworkers at work that helped brainstorm with me when I needed it!

 

 

 

*I don’t want to go into too much detail about the nature of what I do at work, as my afterschool job is more confidential than the day-to-day ins and outs of my practicum at middle school. However, I am still grateful for the space here to reflect on the great day that I had at work today!

