Friday, November 16th:

100 days.

I’ve been pregnant for 26 weeks and 1 day, and there are 100 days left until we become parents.

Yikes!

A long time ago, I remember thinking that when we got to 100 days left it would be a huge milestone. I mean, 100 days!! It feels like such a long time  from now, but at the same time it feels so soon.

In 100 days, we’ll be holding our sweet little baby for the first time.

In 100 days, our lives will change forever as we go from “just the two of us” to “our family of three.”

In 100 days, we’ll learn if we have a son or daughter, a sweet little _______ or _____ (not sharing any names! Although I *did* use the correct number of underscores to correspond with the letters in the names) (that’s for you, Emily!).

In 100 days, our love will grow even deeper as it turns from something that lives only inside of us into a tiny, perfect little human living outside in the world. I don’t think I’ve ever looked forward to anything more.

