Saturday, November 17th:

Today was kind of a lazy day around here: A cold that I’ve been working on for days has finally hit full force, and I’ve spent most of the day on the futon watching Friends; Peder, of course, is knee-deep into studying for an exam, and has been out to 3 coffee shops today alone, I think, studying with 3 different people.

Needless to say, today I’m grateful for the time I get to spend with my husband, even on the crazy days!

Even if the rigors of grad school mean that our “quality time” together is spent

me sleeping next to him studying

doing laundry/cleaning

eating quick, random meals

evicting moths (?!) out of our apartment {and away from crazy cats}

and texting grocery lists back and forth

I’m still so grateful that we’re able to come together throughout the day and just be. I’ll take that, any day.

Happy parents-to-be

