Wednesday, November 21st:

Today, I’m grateful for a wonderful day up in MN with Peder’s family.

Even though we were only going to be in town for a few days, we sure made the most of it!

We started the day with breakfast with Peder’s brother and his girlfriend. They were just taking off to go see her family for the holidays, so we were lucky to catch them before they left! Hopefully we’ll see them again over Christmas break.

Then, we had great conversations with Peder’s mom, mostly about baby-related things that I’m sure I’ll bore you with in another blog post on another day. On the list of upcoming topics: Newborn tests to waive (or request), co-sleeping (and how to do it safely), cloth diapering (what I’m still learning, and need to buy before little _____ or _______ gets here), and breastfeeding (why I’m ridiculously excited to start!).

I’m still nursing a cold (even a week later as I write this), so after lunch I decided to curl up in bed with my ethnography essay and a few episodes of Psych. Peder, however, went out with his dad and did all sorts of outdoorsy things that I rarely do with him–biking, kyaking, toy helicopter flying…the works. I think they both had fun, and it was such a great way to spend the last 50* day!

Then, we had a quiet dinner of homemade pizza and called it a night. Overall, it was a great day!

