Now that we’re 37 weeks pregnant (full term, baby!), it’s about time we put the finishing touches on the nursery!

The finished masterpiece--we're so happy with it!

The finished masterpiece–we’re so happy with it!

We are in LOVE with the nursery–I can’t believe how fabulously it turned out. The painting and decorating is all us, but we couldn’t’ve done it without serious generosity from my family! My mom and dad saved all of my twin sister and my nursery furniture, which my mom graciously handed down to us! The crib, rocker, and changing table match amazingly well with the china cabinet-turned-armoire that we already had.

Close up of the crib. Props to Auntie Em and her fabulous library card banner that reads "Once Upon a Time." She made it for our book-themed baby shower--another post to come as soon as I have pics!

Close up of the crib. Props to Auntie Em and her fabulous library card banner that reads “Once Upon a Time.” She made it for our book-themed baby shower–another post to come as soon as I have pics!

My mom also gave us/the baby the crib bedding and curtains for Christmas. I just love the deer theme, and the green/cream/brown color scheme! My heart will always live somewhere out on a sandy prairie hill, no matter where we eventually plant our roots, so the whole nursery look just makes me so happy.

Some close ups of the paintings we did in the room--blue herons (one for each of us)

Some close ups of the paintings we did in the room–blue herons (one for each of us)

In October we painted most of the nursery, but some of the animals only recently made an appearance. I think they just complete the whole look!

A faun hiding behind the door

A fawn hiding behind the door

Peder and his gorgeous clouds, right after we painted them in October

Peder and his gorgeous clouds, right after we painted them in October

A bunny, painted when I could still comfortably kneel on the floor {read: October}.

A bunny, painted when I could still comfortably kneel on the floor {read: October}.

Now all we need is a baby to put in here–trust me, I’m working on it! It shouldn’t be long now. Between you and me, I think it will be sometime soon 🙂

